GENERAL MOTORS Complaint

GENERAL MOTORS Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Don't buy from Atwood Chevrolet - General Motors Chevrolet


All the problems I been having out of this truck since I got it.

09/11/13 - Took truck because the stabli-trak light on with ABS light and it’s cutting off during driving and check engine light.

09/11/13 - They replaced the Ignition switch and cleaned the TBI.
09/12/13 - Took truck back because still want start and it dies while driving.
09/12/13 - They say they replaced ignition switch B, it shortened out. And the cleaned my electrical panel.

09/13/13 - Truck broke down at 0200 CT they towed it back to Atwood from the store by Walmart, they kept it until 09/18/13.
09/18/13 - Got Truck back and it broke down again on the same day, they said they took off a module that was left on the truck for cell phone.
09/18/13 - Truck running ok for now.
09/22/13 - Truck back at Atwood for the same problem.
09/26/13 - They say the checked all connections, test drove for 56 miles and its ok
09/26/13 - Got Truck back it seems to be ok again.
09/27/13 - Truck broke down again at Tower loan. Gave me a rental
05/22/14 - They replaced the AC belt plus oil change. (I paid 127.91).
10/03/13 - Got Truck back, they said they replaced fuse box and ECM.
06/23/14 - Had to take the truck in for the same problem. They told me I needed a battery, I bought the battery out of pocket (I paid 206.25). Got it back the same day.

08/18/14 - Truck back to Atwood for the same issue. Now they say they had to replace the positive battery cable (273.80) and a starter wire.

08/03/15 - Truck back at Atwood for the exact same thing, now they are saying that they need to put it on the machine to see what's wrong. Ok (I paid 103.04)
08/06/15 – They said the reason the lights are coming on is because I need an ip cluster, o2 sensors and injectors cleaned for: (Quoted me 1506.98)
08/06/15 - Got truck back they say it was a short ECBM module shortened out.
08/10/15 - Damn truck back Atwood for the same reason after they say they changed out a bad ECBM wiring. They wanted to charge me another 100.00 to put it back on the machine. You just had it on the machine for diagnostics on 08/03/15, so what would be different in a 4 day span.

08/14/15 - Got my truck back from Atwood. They never said what they did on this one and didn't get an invoice either.

08/24/15 - The truck is back at Atwood, now the air is flickering in and out.

As of 08/27/15 I still don't have my truck and still don't know what's wrong.

08/29/15 – They called and said that my truck was ready, they didn’t say what they did this time but they said I needed and ECM module along with a high pressure switch, bear In mind that I never had a problem with my air until whatever wire they say was touching and had a short in it was changed. My air goes in and out, the AC button light flicks as if it was a short in it. Now if my air was bad due to me needing an AC module the air would just be out not flickering in and out. At this point I feel it’s time to get an attorney to look at this and see if I have a case. I’m not trying to sue I just want them to fix my truck and now my air. A very pissed off customer. (Quoted me a price of 656.50)


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to GENERAL MOTORS
SUBMIT a ticket
for GENERAL MOTORS
WATCH videos
for GENERAL MOTORS
More GENERAL MOTORS Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for GENERAL MOTORS

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More GENERAL MOTORS reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team